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Phone: (678) 382-6800 | Fax: (770) 396-4828

The undersigned hereby applies for consideration as a property owner desiring to perform construction on his/her residence. In making this
request for a “home owner” permit, the undersigned states the following to be true:

1.
2.

Applicant resides or intends to reside on premises.

Property described in permit application is currently owned by applicant.

Applicant shall serve as the general contractor and accept inherent responsibilities and liabilities for the work authorized by the
approved permit in accordance with Georgia’s licensing law pertaining to Residential and General Contractors, and including
workman’s comprehensive liability.

Applicant states that the building or structure is located on real property owned by said applicant and is intended upon completion
for occupancy by applicant, and will not be used by the general public. Further it is hereby stated the applicant has not sold a
building or structure that he/she constructed and acted as a homeowner contractor within the prior 24 months in the State of
Georgia and this property is not to be offered for sale or lease as provided for under O.C.G.A. 43-41-17(h).

Applicant agrees to hire properly licensed contractors for work that is further sub-contracted. All plumbing, electrical and HVAC
work will require separate permits, including work performed by applicant in lieu of licensed contractors.

Applicant agrees to perform all work in accordance with all applicable codes and strictly adhere to the inspection
requirements. The undersigned acknowledges that all required inspections must be performed in an established sequence
and that any work done in violation of the codes must be corrected or may be ordered to remove.

Applicant acknowledges that he/she is aware that a permit issued under the provisions of the code may be revoked for false
statements or misrepresentation as to the material fact in the application on which the permit was based.

Applicant acknowledges that making false statements made in the permit application will subject said applicant to possible
prosecution and/or fine. Georgia Criminal Code, Article 2, Section 16-10-20 (False Swearing) calls for a possible fine of not more
than $1000.00 or imprisonment for not less than one (1) nor more than five (5) years or both.

Applicant further acknowledges that he/she is aware that any knowingly false statements made in the permit application will subject
said applicant to possible prosecution. Georgia Criminal Code, Section 16- 10-71 (False Swearing).

10. Applicant has not made a previous Homeowner Declaration where he/she has failed to reside at the premises thereafter.

Applicant's Name:

Applicant’ s Signature:

Date:

Property Address:

Type of work to be performed:

PLEASE SCHEDULE YOUR INSPECTION @ dunwoodyga.gov




